
In this post I will be talking about Web 1.0 and Web2.0. Do you know what is Web1.0? Well, Web1.0 is more like a negative thing than being a positive thing to me. It doesn't let you make a blog on the Internet that easy. Actually, it doesn't let you make a blog at all. It is individual , which means that you can't make a web page for yourself, like Alex Barnett said. It is only readable, which means that you can use web 1.0 only to read stuff. It is very boring to me. I think this because if you cant put anything on it for yourself, you are only reading stuff that people want you to read. For example, if you have something to say about politics or government that you think is important for other people to know, but cant post it because Web1.0 doesn't offer you this. Then you cant post anything on the web, and wo't let other people know about your ideas. Some people think that Web1.0 is already "old school" (just like Kathy Sierra said) So I think that I have said enough of Web 1.0 for you to know!
Well right now I am going to talk about Web 2.0. Web 2.0 is much more better than web1.0. I think that it is much better because in web 2.0 you actually create a page in the Internet/blog for your own use. In this blog you can talk about anything that you want. Web 2.0 is very easy to use and it is also very fun. You can actually do more stuff for your own use for example, Google Docs. Which is a very good way of organizing and creating documents. I would say that this is more helpful than Microsoft Word. But that is only my opinion. Web 2.0 hasn't been here for a long time. but it is been long for people to notice the difference that it has. I think it has much more technology than Web1.0. Web 2.0 is more distributed, more writable, and most important you can talk to people across the world!!! Isn't that awesome? Well I've said enough for web 2.0!! Thanks for listening!!